Wednesday, May 21, 2008

Rapporteur's schedule to document racism in US

XENOPHOBIA IN US: Special Rapporteur Schedule

Special Rapporteur Doudou DiƩne to document US racism of Indigenous Peoples, ethnnic populations, migrants and women

(Sunday 18-20, Washington DC)
Wednesday May 21-22, New York, NY
--Urban Justice Center Ejim Dike edike@urbanjustice.org
--International Asso. Against Torture Roger Wareham Roger.wareham@gmail.com
Friday May 23-24, Chicago, IL
--People's Programme, Edward Palmer bpalmer@uic.edu
--Coalition to Protect Public Housing J.R. Flemming iamhiphopchicago@gmail.com
Sunday May 25-26 Omaha, NE
--Peoples' Programme, David Campt theracedoctor@yahoo.com
Tuesday May 27-29 Los Angeles, CA
--ACLU of SoCal, Catherine Lhamon clhamon@aclu-sc.org
--CADRE Director, Maisie Chin maisie@cadre-la.org
Friday May 30-31 New Orleans, LA
--NAACP Legal Defense Fund, Damon Hewitt dhewitt@naacpdf.org
--US Human Rights Network, Tonya Williams twilliams@ushrnetwork.org
Sunday June 1-2, Miami, FL
--ACLU of Florida, Muslima Lewis mlewis@aclufl.org
Tuesday June 3-4 San Juan, PR
ACLU of Puerto Rico, William Ramirez aclupr@prtc.net
--Thursday June 5-6 Washington, DC
More information:
http://www.ushrnetwork.org/special_rep

The Rapporteur would like to meet with American Indians while in Miama. To host the Rapporteur please contact immediately:
Alberto Saldamando (alberto@treatycouncil.org) at the International Indian Treaty Council

No comments:

Censored News PayPal



Censored News depends on reader donations for live coverage. brendanorrell@gmail.com

Censored News Copyrights

Copyrights of Censored News content are maintained by all writers, photographers and anyone whose work appears on Censored News. No content may be used without permission. No content may be used in any revenue scheme. brendanorrell@gmail.com